Over the years Yasutaka Nakata, the man behind Capsule and the producer of Kyary Pamyu Pamyu, Perfume and others did a lot of collaborations, soundtracks, remixes, wrote music for commercials and so on and on and while some of these tracks were already released digitally or as CD singles, now he finally decided to collect them all together, add a bunch of new songs and release them under the title Digital Native. The collection covers his solo works from the last couple of years and included tracks such as the one he did for the Nanimono soundtrack, his joint project with Kyary and Charli XCX, or White Cube that was featured in a cup noodle commercial. And based on the recently released previews, it seems that maybe with the exception of the track done with Banvox, the album will follow the cute, sweet-as-sugar electro pop style, instead of the more edgy club music direction he took with Capsule on their more recent offerings.

The Regular edition of Digital Native will come with a ten tracks, while the Limited version will include an additional CD with seven remixes he has done for acts such as Steve Aoki, Kylie Minogue and Sweetbox.

Digital Native
01 White Cube
02 Crazy Crazy feat. Charli XCX & Kyary Pamyu Pamyu
03 Love Don’t Lie (Ultra Music Festival Anthem) feat. ROSII
04 NANIMONO feat. 米津玄師 (Kenshi Yonezu)
05 Source of Light
06 Digital Native
07 Jump in Tonight feat. 眞白桃々 (Momo Mashiro)
08 Level Up feat. Banvox
09 Wire Frame Baby

Remix CD
01 Zedd & Alessia Cara: Stay (Yasutaka Nakata Remix)
02 Steve Aoki & Moxie: I Love It When You Cry (Moxoki) (Yasutaka Nakata Remix)
03 Madeon: Pay No Mind feat. Passion Pit (Yasutaka Nakata Remix)
04 Kylie Minogue: Into The Blue (Yasutaka Nakata Remix)
05 Kylie Minogue: Get Outta My Way (Yasutaka Nakata Remix)
06 Passion Pit: The Reeling (Yasutaka Nakata Remix)
07 Sweetbox: Everything’s Gonna Be Alright (Yasutaka Nakata Remix)