TsuShiMaMiRe will return with a brand new album in October! Well, actually two brand new albums! But first, before we get into the details, some related news!

* After seeing how well they got along during their EU tour it did not really come as a surprise, but it was just recently announced that Maiko is now the official drummer of the group, so congratulation to her!

* The band closed their old webshop and opened a bandcamp page instead, so the new place to get all the TSMMR goodies you want in your life is here!

* Also, after finishing their two EU tours late last year and then this spring (check the live report!) the band is now in the middle of the Asian leg of their World tour and then they will visit the US again sometime soon.

And now back to the new album: it will be released on the 25th of October, aptly titled NEW as it will be their first release since the departure of their original drummer, Mizue. The album will contain 12 tracks with amazing song titles such as Lazy Marriage with Kitty Hairs or Tokyo Jellyfish. But that’s not all, as Yayoi and Mari also started a new side-project, TsuShiMaGeRu with Shigeru Toyota (from Usotsuki Barbie) on drums. Shigeru helped them out at a couple of gigs after Mizue left, so I guess that’s where the idea came from. Their self-titled debut EP will be out the same day as NEW, sharing an almost identical cover and if the titles and the promo photos are any indication of what we can expect, we gotta get ready for something even crazier than the usual TSMMR releases!

TsuShiMaMiRe: NEW
01 Space Elevator
02 Tokyo Jellyfish
03 Crazy for you
04 Don’t you?
05 Hello World
06 Girl’s Talk
07 Parmigiano Reggiano
08 Lazy Marriage with Kitty Hairs
09 Simple
10 One
11 Mr.PUNK 2

TsuShiMaGeRu: TsuShiMaGeRu
01 Shigeru
02 Gegege Gerucy
03 Cute Boy Shigeru
04 TsuShiMaGeRu
05 Shigeru -1st TsuShiMaGeRu Live ver. –
06 Lie iel iel –TsuShiMaMiRe cover Live ver.-
07 My Brain is Short Cake –“We Love Shigeru” TsuShiMaMiRe cover Live ver.-